Lessons Learned · Spiritual Truths

Blessed In Any Circumstance. 

Blessed

Phew! What a month of change and transition it has been! I’ve been away from writing for a while as I’ve struggled being a mother of two. I hope you don’t get the impression that because I’m back writing that I’ve gotten the hang of it – believe me, I haven’t! It has been a crazy adventure with lots of ups and downs, but I love life as a family of four.

3

Sometimes it’s hard to be thankful in our current situation. I know some days it’s hard to be thankful in mine. I see all the things that need fixing instead of being grateful for all the things that don’t. It’s been a struggle, but I’ve come to realize that no matter my current situation, I’m still blessed and thus, God should receive the glory.

It’s never easy to be joyful when one thing after the next is going wrong. Bills are overdue, groceries are short, the baby is screaming, and you and your spouse just aren’t getting along. But you know? God is still good. Regardless, God is still in control. And as long as He is in control, everything is happening purposefully.

We don’t have to know why things are happening as they are, just that they are happening for a reason. We don’t need to know His next move, just that He will be there when we take the next step. Any way you look at it, know that we are always blessed.

When I was in the middle of some of the worst moments of my life, the Lord was there. As I struggled to push through some of the worst panic attacks I’ve ever had, I knew that the Lord wanted victory for me, so I trudged on. I wouldn’t have known I was blessed in that moment, but looking back I know now that I was – if it wasn’t for those moments, I would never have recovered. There will be moments that He doesn’t feel present, but He is always there – it’s part of His nature.

Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.  I Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

