Just Because

Making a Come Back.

I love writing. I’ve been writing since I was in the single digits – in the back seat of our minivan, usually on the way to grandma and grandpa’s house. Equipped with a stack of index cards, I wrote to my little heart’s desire, and dreamt of where my writing might take me one day. Unfortunately, nine-year-old me might be a little disappointed that I haven’t had any books published, and don’t even blog that consistently. She would be surprised to know that I’ve let the fears of disapproval keep me from many of the goals I’ve set for myself.

Making A Comeback

But that’s not where the story ends! It’s not completely hopeless, I tell you! I’m back and writing, and even though I needed to take a little break to get readjusted, I’m back with a purpose. You may not like every post I write, and that’s ok. You may not even care to read every post I write, and that’s ok too (but give me a chance maybe?).

I don’t want, or need, every post to be perfect. That where the problem arose in the first place. Perfection is unattainable, and we would all be better off if we just accepted that and moved on with our imperfect, happy lives.

So for now, I know that I find immense enjoyment from writing – so that’s what I’m going to do. Who’s with me!? Stay tuned for more posts!

Leave a Reply

